535 2nd Avenue Suite 108 Fairbanks, AK 99701  Local: (907) 456-1161
Customer Reviews
A BLOOMING ROSE FLORAL & GIFT
Local Fairbanks, AK florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5 stars. (141 reviews)
Date: Oct 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

So easy and affordable and my best friend was so thrilled. It made her day. It was perfect.
Date: Sep 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MN

Flowers arrived in a timely manner. I didn't get to see the actual flowers, but my daughter enjoyed the arrangement.
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

Thank you so much She loves her flowers I will def be ordering from you lots more again thanks so much!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I've ordered from A Blooming Rose Floral & Gift several times now and they've always provided beautiful flowers with easy to use online ordering.
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

First time ordering flowers was easy. I live 3500 miles away and I sent them for my mom for mother's day she got them same day and they looked great when I got the picture from her
Wena's Reply:
Date: May 26, 2017, 6:00 pm

We appreciate you taking time to give us good review! Looking forward to doing business with you again. Thank you!
Date: May 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

Bought these flowers for our administrative assistant in Fairbanks. I've used other florists in Fairbanks before, and haven't had the greatest product. These flowers were beautiful and ended up being the best flowers that any of the admins had received for Administrative Assistant Day! Thanks so much, we will be ordering again from A Blooming Rose!
Date: May 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

The flowers I ordered over the internet were delivered in a timely manner, they were fresh and exactly what I wanted
Date: Apr 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

Thank you for the continued great service!
Date: Apr 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Got it there that day and it was beautiful. Thank you
Date: Mar 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The flowers were wonderful, and the team was surprised to have them in the room when they checked in. Thank you!
Date: Mar 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

Beautiful arrangement delivered right away!
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

Didn't get delivered on time because of a unplowed driveway but someone went out of there way in there personal vehicle to get it to my boyfriend. So I would like to thank you bunches and I couldn't be happier. 10 out of 10 recommend!
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

Very good service on short notice. Thank you!
Date: Jan 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

My son and his wife said the basket was wonderful and fruit was very fresh and plentiful. Thanks!
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

My daughter loved her flowers, they were beautiful! Thank you so much.
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Was thrilled to find you online when my first grandchild was born at Bassett and I wanted to send flowers. You called me within minutes of getting my online order to let me know that you couldn't process it that day (it was 10 minutes from closing time) but that you could do it first thing in the morning. Excellent customer service (and they were thrilled with the delivery!)
Date: Oct 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

Great. Could you email me once the flowers have been delivered? Thank you
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

Everything went perfect
Wena's Reply:
Date: Sep 20, 2016, 7:54 pm

Thank you! we appreciate you taking your time to give a review. :)
Date: Sep 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you all so much for making her smile. With such short notice...you all made the delivery for me! Thanks again. And I WILL , be ordering again real soon.
Wena's Reply:
Date: Sep 20, 2016, 7:58 pm

Thank you! We appreciate you taking your time to give us good review. Looking forward to doing business with you again. :)
Date: Aug 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

The website was so easy to navigate. Choice selection was great. Communication was excellent.
Wena Meyer's Reply:
Date: Aug 27, 2016, 1:37 pm

Thank you Ms. Taube for taking the time to give us good review. Margie and I appreciate it very much. :)
Date: Aug 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

Flowers were super cute and so was the stuffed animal. I only wish I had known when they were delivered. I almost ruined the surprise.
Wena's Reply:
Date: Aug 22, 2016, 1:45 pm

We are glad that you like the flowers. Looking forward to doing business with you again. Thank you for taking time to give a nice review, we do appreciate it.
Date: Jul 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers and chocolates were lovely...
Date: Jun 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

The arrangement looked better than the picture and i loved it!
Wena's Reply:
Date: Jul 01, 2016, 6:34 pm

I / we at the Blooming Rose Floral are glad to hear that you liked /loved the arrangement. We work hard and always strive to satisfy and please our customers. It is always great to hear good reviews from our customers and we appreciate you taking time to let us know how we're doing. We are looking forward to doing business with you again. Thank you! The Management and staff of A Blooming Rose Floral
Date: Jun 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The flowers I ordered were just as beautiful as the picture and delivered in a reasonable time frame. My daughter lived them for her birthday.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

She was very pleased with the arrangement :) Thank you!! She sent a picture of what she received and it looked just like what was advertised. I've ordered from other companies and have not gotten what I thought I ordered.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

She was very pleased with the arrangement :) Thank you!! She sent a picture of what she received and it looked just like what was advertised. I've ordered from other companies and have not gotten what I thought I ordered.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

She was very pleased with the arrangement :) Thank you!! She sent a picture of what she received and it looked just like what was advertised. I've ordered from other companies and have not gotten what I thought I ordered.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NM

She was very pleased with the arrangement :) Thank you!! She sent a picture of what she received and it looked just like what was advertised. I've ordered from other companies and have not gotten what I thought I ordered.
Margie Hollaus's Reply:
Date: May 12, 2016, 7:32 pm

I / we at the Blooming Rose Floral are glad to hear that she liked the flowers. It is always great to hear good reviews from our customers and we appreciate you taking time to let us know how we're doing. We are looking forward to doing business with you again. Thank you! The Management and staff of A Blooming Rose Floral
Date: Apr 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

Flowers were beautiful!!!
Date: Mar 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WI

Nice flowers, reasonable price, and they got there when they were supposed to.
Date: Mar 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

I appreciated the prompt delivery of my order. From the photos I received, the arrangement exceeded my expectations. I love dealing with a local florist.
Date: Jan 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

Wonderful, timely service and beautiful flowers. i wanted to send a get well gift to a friend in Alaska. I had ordered flowers on the website at another florist for delivery 1/21/16 but the flowers were never delivered and I could not contact anyone at the business. I nervously decided to try again and called A Blooming Rose to order flowers. Customer service was great and no promises were made on when they would be delivered but a lovely arrangement was delivered within 3 hours of my phone order. My friend loved them! Thanks so much.
Date: Dec 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AK

Great flowers and service!
Date: Dec 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers arrived on time and my daughter loved them. Very easy working with this florist.
Date: Oct 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AK

The glowed I ordered for mug wife was just what I ordered and was delivered on time that I requested, will do business with them again, thank you.
Date: Aug 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

First time ordering Service was great with fast delivery Our daughter was happy with the plant Thank you
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AK

I had a great experience with the folks at Blooming Rose. I had a difficult order that had to be shipped to my sweetheart who had a temporary teaching job in a remote community. The flowers had to be sent airfreight on a commuter airline. Blooming Rose did a great job and the airline took special care of the flowers and got them there on Mother's Day. It meant a great deal to my wife and I appreciate the willingness of Blooming Rose for taking on this unconventional order, they were great! Randy
Date: Feb 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

My daughter was thrilled with the flowers, and I was very happy that the shop was able to process and deliver the order on short notice. I was a little disappointed that the flowers didn't really match what was in the photo. I understand not all types are always available, but I selected the bouquet based on the colors and what she ended up with was very different. But like I said, the flowers were fresh and pretty!
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I order flowers from this place a few times a year to my beautiful daughter. She moved from N.C. to the NorthPole. The Flowers are ALWAYS beautiful and fresh and they make it so special for us! THANK YOU, Blooming Rose Floral & Gift!!
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I order flowers from this place a few times a year to my beautiful daughter. She moved from N.C. to the NorthPole. The Flowers are ALWAYS beautiful and fresh and they make it so special for us! THANK YOU, Blooming Rose Floral & Gift!!
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I order flowers from this place a few times a year to my beautiful daughter. She moved from N.C. to the North Pole. The Flowers are ALWAYS beautiful and fresh and they make it so special for us! THANK YOU, Blooming Rose Floral & Gift!!
Date: Oct 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AK

The order was delivered on time as requested. The recipient was very happy with the quality of the candy basket.
Date: Oct 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AK

The fruit basket was great! The chocolates didn't last very long :)
Date: Sep 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AK

The floral arrangement was delivered on time and I was told in was the nicest bouquet of roses my Mother has ever received!
Date: Sep 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

Great experience! Our daughter loved the flowers!!
Date: Aug 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

I ordered flowers for my daughter's birthday. The web site was easy and I also called to confirm the order. My daughter loved the flowers and the service was great!
Date: Jun 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

The flowers arrived on time and outlasted other flowers my friend received. We were both pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Apr 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AK

I needed a corsage in a rush job for a Saturday afternoon, they created it while I waited to match the dress. Awesome service. Thank you
Date: Jan 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was at when I ordered so I wanted the order process to be quick and easy, and it was. The pics online were easy to see and the website was easy to use. The pic of the flowers I got from my cousin looked even more beautiful than the sample picture on the website! Thank you! I will use you guys again! 5 STARS!! :)
Date: Jan 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

My girlfriend was thrilled with the 24 Radiant Roses delivered to her on her birthday. She received many attractive flower arrangements and she told me the arrangement I sent to her was the most beautiful of them all. Thank you very much! I will be placing another order from you for her soon. Valentine's Day is just around the corner. You've earned my business. Great job!
Date: Dec 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

Beautiful flowers!
Date: Sep 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

The plant is lovely and perfect for my office. Thank you for delivering it.
Date: Sep 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AR

Great Flower Shop!
Date: Aug 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WI

I ordered a fruit basket and a junk food basket for my son in Alaska. They were outstanding and I would highly recommend A Blooming Rose Floral and Gift. :)
Date: Aug 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

The plant I rec'd is beautiful however, it would've been nice if the name of the plant was shown so I would know what I rec'd and how to care for it???
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

The flowers arrived a bit late in the day but she was very happy with them. The lasted at least a couple of weeks and I could not be happier about that. I'll definitely use this florist again.
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: May 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

My daughter-in-law ordered daffodils online and I received tulips. I love tulips so I'm happy. Although, I did add water, but some of the greenery was cut short and did not reach the water. I'd had them for 4 days now, and some of the greenery died. I tried to push them deeper into the vase, but the other stems were too stuffed. Otherwise, the tulips are holding just fine. Thanks, Debbie Coxon
Date: Apr 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were for my Daughter-in-law's birthday(she's in Fairbanks AK and we are in Michigan). They arrived on time and I am told they were "Gorgeous". Thanks
Date: Apr 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Beautiful and arrived on scheduled time.
Date: Apr 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

Awesome Service!
Date: Mar 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

The flowers were great and lasted 2 weeks! The only downside was that the floweres were left iin the cold entryway instead of being delivedered to the apartment.
Date: Mar 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

Thank you. My wife was surprised and very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Feb 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The service and arrangement were great!
Date: Jan 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were beautifil. Delivery was on time. My daughter loved them.
Date: Oct 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Very pleased with the service and the arrangement. Was in Fairbanks last week and saw it. It lasted very well. I did call while there and told someone how pleased I was with everything. Many Thanks.
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

Great!
Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers arrived on time, and they said they were lovely. However, they were not the anniversary flowers I ordered for them (3rd anniv Fushia depicted on the picture). I guess they are not available in Alaska.
Date: Sep 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

Beautiful arrangements. Was very pleased and very prompt delivery!! Thank you!
Date: Aug 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jul 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

Very fast in delivering, excellent selection of beautiful bouquets for any occasions, customer service was very helpful and nice was willing to help out with the complications I had. All in all I would definitely order from them again..Thank You :)
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

It really was a pleasure! I personally did not see these flowers but the recipient loved them. I'm purchasing more flowers at this minute! Thank you!
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: UT

GOOD JOB, THANKS
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NB

Living in a different country and order flowers for someone can be difficult at times because you never really know what will be delivered. I have had some bad experiences in the past but the flowers delivered to my daughter on her first day as bank manager were outstanding!! My daughter and her employees thought they were stunning and I was really thrilled when she sent me a picture of them on her new desk! A BLOOMING ROSE FLORAL & GIFT will be the first number I call next time I want flowers sent in Fairbanks!!
Date: Mar 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

Beautiful arrangement sent by the website.
Date: Mar 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

very helpful website, I liked the prompt delivery. thanks
Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

Your staff was so helpful, even delivering them a second time to a different location when recipient was sick. Thank you so much.
Date: Feb 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SD

I heard from the person that I got them for that the flowers looked amazing! Thanks so much!
Date: Jan 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: UT

GOOD JOB,THANK YOU. SCOTT S.
Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

Beautiful flowers in a timely manner!
Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

I was very pleased with the service and my friend was knocked over with how beautiful the arrangement was! Thank you, and I will use your business again.
Date: Nov 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

The recepient received the Basket of Fruit very satisfactory.
Date: Oct 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

The flowers came in the right time, and very fresh and beautiful arraingement.
Date: Aug 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

I really enjoyed the bath/shower products in the basket my father sent me for my birthday and my daughter is still playing with the bear and balloon.
Date: Aug 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

These guys are great. I can just sit on my butt and order flowers for the lady without even picking up the phone. Scoring mad brownie points was never so easy. Hooray for lazy husbands!
Date: Jul 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

They were beautiful a week later they still look fresh and smell great
Date: Jul 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: UT

Date: Jul 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WY

Dude, right on there btroehr.
Date: May 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

Excelent but I think will be much better if you sent to the costumers a noification when they ready deliver to the reciver like who and time
Date: May 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WA

I had a good experience, the woman I spoke with on the phone was very nice. There was a mistake made. I had talked with her about a book called, "Chicken Soup for the Retiree's Soul," and I mentioned some of the other "Chicken Soup..." books and she said she was familiar with it. I was also told that they had a balloon that said Happy Retirement and there wasn't one delivered with the basket, at least, I don't think there was. My friend sent me a picture of it and I don't see a balloon. When the basket was delivered instead of a "Chicken Soup..." book there was a book called, "Beer Can Chicken," which is a recipe book. It's not the same type of book and we found it funny but it was embarrassing for me because I had been a teacher at that school before moving and sending a basket with a big book with the word "Beer" on it is slightly inappropriate. I understand that it was not intentional and I believe that she genuinely thought that she was providing the right thing. Thank you.
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

The floral arrangement is so beautiful. I love it. It was such a nice surprise. In fact, I believe it was the best arrangement I have ever received.
Date: May 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

HAVE PLACE SEVERAL ORDERS FOR MY DAUGHTER AND HUSBAND STATIONED IN FAIRBANKS. YOU HAVE ALWAYS EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. THANK YOU.
Date: Apr 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

Thank you. My wife was surprised and very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Dec 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AK

Beautiful! :)
Date: Nov 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AK

The website was easy to use and when I did have a question and called---I was given freindly service! The flowers were beautiful when they arrived as discussed!!!! Thank you
Date: Oct 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AK

Date: Sep 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AK

Date: Jul 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AK

Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AR

Excellent customer service!
Date: Jan 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OR

My sister was thrilled with the flowers. She said that because you put the greenery in the vase it made it smell like christmas. She missed that since they use a fake tree. It was very easy to order and you delivered when I wanted
Date: Nov 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MS

My grandaughter was the recieptient of this arrangement. She was ecstatic with the arrangement, just went on and on about how beautiful they were. Thank you for making her 20th special.
Date: Jun 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MN

Living in Minnesota, I wondered how we were going to get some fresh flowers and other welcome items to FMH at the birth of our grandson and great-grandson. I was very excited to find a local flower shop instead of a national chain. We found the beautiful blue floral arrangement for a boy, and couldn't resitst the stuffed animal, candy, and balloons too! A gradapa has to start off right, spoiling right away! Being from Minnesota, we were so happy with the ease of ordering, and prompt delivery. We look forward to using your service again real soon. Sincerely, Dan Rodecap--Mora, Minnesota
Date: Feb 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AK

Date: Feb 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ND

great work on the flower arrangment, keep up the good work.
Date: Feb 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AK

FAST SERVICE, FRIENDLY ON THE PHONE,THE COLORS OF THE ARRANGMENT I BOUGHT WERE DIFFERENT THEN THE COLORS SHOWN ON THE INTERNET BUT WERE STILL REALLY BEAUTIFUL. OVERALL, LOVED THE FLOWERS!
Flower Delivery To Fairbanks, AK
See Delivery Areas